Bug: Walls Merging Issue When Leaving and Re-entering Build Mode
Bug #1083
Walls Merging Issue When Leaving and Re-entering Build Mode
| Status: | Open |
| Priority: |
High |
| Added by: | Anonymous on August 3, '26 |
| Assigned to: |
Unassigned
|
| Due date: | |
| Roblox Id: |
Not set
|
Steps to Reproduce
- Go to build mode.
- Create two separate walls that are touching each other.
- Leave the walls uncolored and raw, and make sure they are two separate walls.
- Leave build mode.
- Enter build mode.
- Check to see if walls have merged by either deleting or painting it.
- You will see that the walls have become one, and when attempting to delete one side, the once two walls are now one and are fully deleted. Or if you paint it to test if it merged, you'll see that you can only paint the whole thing and not just one side.
Explanation
When i am making layouts, and need to build rooms, sometimes there are walls that are in the same line but are parts of different rooms. so obviously they need to be parted because i dont do the same color for every wall. so they are obviously parted, but when i leave build mode and go back on it, they are merged as one. (NOTE: this is when they are raw and uncolored) this is really annoying cause i work in steps. meaning i do layout without coloring so i can work on the exterior. and dare i say that coloring/decorating inside is the last step of building a house. And unfortanetly im not always playing bloxburg to finish a house in one play.
Watchers
Screenshots
None
Video Clips
None
Log Files
None
Device
No device information
You don't have permission to comment on this issue.