Bug: Perk Presets Reset Upon Closing Game

Perk Presets Reset Upon Closing Game

Status: Duplicate
Added by: Anonymous on October 11, '26
Reported for:
Actual Result:
The loadout preset gets resetted
Expected Result:
The change in the preset gets saved
Severity:
Minor
Reproducibility:
Always
Platform:
Steam
Additional Notes & Comments:
Changing to a different preset before closing the game does safe the preset change. Swapping to a different preset and then back to the altered one doesn't. So for the moment you have to safe a change in preset 1, you have to swap to preset 2 (or others) before closing the game.

Steps to Reproduce

  1. Have a perk loadout preset with 4 perks
  2. Remove 2 of the perks
  3. Don't play a match
  4. leave the lobby and close the game
  5. boot up the game again
  6. the loadout preset will be back at the 4 perks from step 1

Explanation

Perk presets get resetted when closing the game.
So I take off or change a perk in one of my presets, close the game and when I boot it up again, the change did not get saved.
This happened to me during a challenge, when I "loose" perkslots and threw me off a couple times, because I take off a perk and at my next session it's back in the build.

Watchers

Screenshots

None

Video Clips

None

Log Files

None

No comments yet.
Loading comments...
Loading comments...
0 comments loaded

You need to join this project to comment on issues. Join Project